2019 UPEI Open (G/60)

Sun, December 1

Charlottetown - UPEI, Health Science Building (Rooms 105/106)

Map of UPEI


Pre-Register via phone: (902) 626-5019
Pre-Register via e-mail: Fred McKim (fred_mckim@hotmail.com)

Pre-Registration ends pre-tournament Thursday at 6pm
Regular and late entry fees are all collected on-site day of the event

Check-In/Registration: 9:00am - 9:25am
Entry Fee for pre-registered players: Adults $25, Full-Time Students $15
Additional youth family members pay only: $10
Late Entry (no pre-registration): $10 extra

Format: 4 Round swiss(if enough entrants, players will be broken into two groups, with a cut-off of 1400...to be announced one week before event)
Rounds at 9:30am, 11:30am, 2:15pm, 4:15pm (approx)
Time controls where digital clocks are available: G/45, with a 20 sec delay

Prizes: 1st, 2nd, Most Improved and/or Top Junior, etc.

All players must be (or become) a member of the CFC or pay a CFC Tournament Fee
1) CFC Annual Membership (PEI)- includes subscription to Canadian Chess News e-magazine: Adult - $41, Junior (U20) - $27
2) CFC Single Tournament Pass (PEI): Adult - $16, Junior - $8
3) CFC Membership Dues & Tournament Fees for other provinces

Last Updated Nov 29

Confirmed (7)

Open (3)
1982 - Fred McKim
1492 - Arnab Kundu (Bye:Rd1)
1430 - Mark Fowlie (NB)
Under 1400 (4)
1335/14 - Zihe Fu
1091/20 - Channing Guo
968/9 - Ivan Wang
825/10 - Shreyas Balakrishnan (NS)


Anthony Banks
Ankush Gowda


Peter MacKean
Serge Richard (NB)
Italo Marzari
Yoav Gonen (NB)
Alex LeBlanc (NB)
Kevin Nguyen
Alex Fedorov
Alvin Nguyen
Yaron Felter-Gonen (NB)
Joshbir Roy
Andreas Doemer (NB)
Devin Li
Zach LeBlanc
Mohammad Daas
Frank Cheng
Zachary Leveille (NB)
Nathan Leveille (NB)
Edgar Li
Devon Yuan
Danny Ye
Derek Xu

Other Recent PEI One Day Tournament Atendees

Neil Davis (NB)
Andrew Sullivan (NB)
Patrick Caissie (NB)
Daniel Mallais (NB)
Jordan Capello (NB)
Jacques Blanchette (NB)
Andy Wang (NS)
Jack Allen (NB)
Ryan Stevenson (NB)
Larissa Stevenson (NB)
Luc Blanchette (NB)
Calix Marchand (NS)
Magnus Justason (NB)
Max Justason (NB)
Alain Blanchette (NB)


Richard Bowes (NB)
Peter Turner (NB)
Will Scott
Jody Smith (NB)
J.P. Robichaud (NB)
Samel Sunil
Sam Bourassi
Tiernan Dewar
Beowolf Babineau-Mardres

Return to Maritime Chess Schedule
Return to the Maritime ChessCentre