2019 Robert Breau Memorial Tournament

Sunday, Nov 3
Shediac, NB

Venue: Room D, Shediac Multipurpose Centre, 55 Festival St
Registration: On-site Sunday morning from 8:30am  8:55am

Schedule:         9:00am:  Round 1
                  11:00am: Round 2   
                  1:00pm:  Lunch
                  1:30pm:  Round 3
                  3:30pm:  Round 4

Entry Fee:         $20 
                   It is requested that players pre-register by Wed, Oct 30, so we can ensure we have sufficient equipment
                   Please indicate if you can bring a clock
Time Control: Sudden death in 1 hr

Tentative Format: Open & Under 1600. If you are U1600 and want to play in the Open, please indicate this when you pre-register.
                  If enough players register for  (minimum of 6) we will hold 2 sections.

Prize Fund: Plaque for winner. Other cash prizes based on number of players.

Membership: Membership in Canadian Federation of Chess is required. 
Membership entitles you to play in rated tournaments and receive the CFC e-newsletter.
- Regular annual membership (NB Players) costs $46, Junior membership $30 
  Check CFC site for rates for other provinces
- Single tournament membership (NB Players) costs $20, Juniors $10.  

TD:            Fred McKim 902-626-5019 fred_mckim@hotmail.com
Organizers:    Jacques Brun 506-351-2900 jbrun1961@hotmail.com 
               Peter Turner 506-864-4163 turner_pg@yahoo.co.uk                            
Pre-Registration (with Fred):
I will add names to the pre-registration list that notify me at fred_mckim@hotmail.com (usually within 24 hours).
I will check frequently with Jacques & Peter for people they know about.

Last Updated: Oct 30

Confirmed (18)
Open (7)
1968 - Fred McKim (PEI)
1962 - Peter Turner
1934 - Daniel Mallais
1737 X - Alexandre Robichaud
1725 X - Cody Carson
1647 X - Yoav Gonen
1645 - Jacques Brun
Under 1600 (11)
1405 - Mark Fowlie
1400/21 - Justin Emery
1300(est) X - Quang Nguyen
1293/6 - Andreas Doemer
1273/5 X - Brian Snyder
1219 X - Yaron Felter-Gonen
1200(est) - Larissa Stevenson
1150(est) X - Minh Nguyen
1091 X - Jacob Tibbo
UNR X - Daniel Boulay
851/8 X - Dmitry Olkinitsky
X - indicates CFC membership required

Jason Manley
Patrick Caissie
Serge Richard
Jordan Capello
Amr Mohamed
Alexandre LeBlanc
Craig Carson
Mohamed Amine Sellal
Zach LeBlanc 
J.P. Robichaud
Jack Allen

Robert Hicks
Derek Vihvelin
George Hensel
Josh Breau
Pierre Lambert
Jeremy Dupere
Trevor Pardy
Scott King
Amos Bell
Jason Hutchinson
Jordon Hovey
Jody Smith
Michel Melanson
Ethan Saunders
Robert Daigle
Kiro Veljanovski
Luc Blanchette 
Nathan Boulter
Dominic LaPointe
Hugh McGuire
Raymond Pilon
Xavier Daigle
Magnus Justason
Max Justason
Zach Leveille
Nathan Leveille
Gevorg Shahbazyan
Xavier LeBlanc
Emil Razets
Linke Xie

Richard Bowes
Phil Cliche
Brian Ossinger
Ryan Stevenson

Return to Maritime Chess Schedule
Return to the Maritime Chess Centre